Home » Uncategorized » What It’s Like to Be an Empath

What It’s Like to Be an Empath

I have to be honest. It took me awhile to really figure this all out. It took just as long to realize that I wasn’t crazy and that I really could feel and know all of these things about the people around me. It started when I was little and when I was a teenager I realized that what I could do was odd. I felt people’s anger and sadness, but that was really all. It was last year that I realized something had changed. I have always joked with my students that I am psychic and that I know stuff I shouldn’t know, which was true. I could tell someone his favorite candy or music without knowing him. It was weird, but more like a parlor trick.
Then one day, I was standing next to one of my students and I focused on him. That’s what I do. I clear my mind and almost attach my energy to his. I feel the layers of him and I read what’s on top. I told this boy sitting in my class that he was in love. He turned bright red and nodded. I could feel how enamored he was and it was exhilarating. I want to say more so I felt deeper into him. You don’t know if she likes you. She is new in your life; you just met her. He turns a deeper shade of red. “How do you know this?” At the time I didn’t know, but since that moment I have been trying to figure it out. Here are some things that I know: we all have energy and vibes that we emit everyday. They are perceptible to some of us. They radiate off of each person and create an imprint on the world around them. Like a book, I focus on this energy and read the energy of the person. I can tell you exactly how you feel. It is always changing. Vibes do not stay constant. They change by day, by month, during the course of a conversation.

Leave a Reply

