Home » Uncategorized » Lies

Lies

Lies: One of my new found abilities is being able to feel lies. They feel hollow. The speaker has no connection to them. You would think there would also be nervousness or guilt, but I haven’t always found that to be the case. Sometimes people tell the truth and are still nervous or guilty about some piece that has nothing to do with what is being said. I’ve also found that if a person believes his lies, the lie will feel true to me. It’s not a perfect science, but I’ve been accurate much of the time. As long as my own personal feelings don’t get in the way. Sometimes I just don’t want to believe that what the person is saying is not the truth.

If someone is a habitual liar, he often feels like a whirlwind inside. He/she is always frantically creating his or her own truths and there is a storm. Some people have a thick black inside of them if they are hiding something for a long time. It becomes heavy and there is often a stagnant and deep guilt that peppers the black. It threads through them and I can feel it. Sometimes I can tell the cause; sometimes I can’t.

Some lies feel like ropes. They are barbed as they stick to various spots. They are the most difficult to unravel. I usually can tell they are there, sticking and trailing through the person, but there are too many pieces for me.

Any one else out there? You can feel lies? What do you think?

Leave a Reply

