Home » Uncategorized » Match.com and Being An Empath

Match.com and Being An Empath

So part of this Empath thing is being able to read people’s pictures and vibes even when they are not in front of me.  As you may already know, I am dating again.  Well, I am trying.  I had a weird experience with a guy the other day.  We were texting back and forth and I kept getting really strong vibes off of him.  I wanted validation (because I am such a whore when it comes to being validated), so I told him that I am a really good guesser.  I said that I could guess things about other people.  He told me to try.  I told him that he had a sister who he was very close with, but that she was not physically close.  He said this was true and his sister lives in England.  I told him he had only been in love once and that she broke his heart.  He told me that was true, but she didn’t break his heart.  The break up was mutual.  The second part was a lie.  I let it go.  I told him that he loved his mom dearly and his father was a very quiet man whom he respected.  I could see that he was physically taller than both of his parents.  He validated all of these things.  How do you know all of this? He asked. I told him that I can read minds.  He said he liked that.  Very unexpected.  I have to be honest.  I started to see too much.  I started to see that he had a problem with jealousy. He sent me a picture and it was all down hill from there.  He had a darkness to him.  Nothing evil, just a sad darkness that I didn’t want to be involved with. He started texting me all of the time.  I didn’t like it.  He kept asking me what I was doing.  I stopped responding.

I am not really sure how this is going to work.  The good and bad news is that I don’t go by looks because of this ability.  I can feel the nice guy beneath the picture, but then my mind gets involved. I want the cute guy who is physically attractive, but if I feel even the slightest weirdness, I don’t click on the picture.  I think I just work much better when people are right in front of me.  The other thing is that I want to use my abilities to manipulate the situation (see above experience).  This is never going to help.  I guess we will have to wait and see.  How does an Empath date?!

Leave a Reply

