Home » Uncategorized » Love and the Wandering Empath cont…

Love and the Wandering Empath cont…

A blog post really got me thinking about love once again.  It was a post that featured “I Got You, Babe” by Sonny and Cher.  I started watching the video, and since I can pick up the vibes of people in a photo, I started to feel something.  It was Sonny’s love for Cher, and her tepid interest.  Not every photograph that flipped by felt that intense, but there were definitely a few where his love for her just poured over her disinterest.  It’s almost like a feeling of “I am in awe” love.  It was nice.  I love the song anyway, but the video that accompanied it really added to the overall affect.

As August begins, and my summer comes to a close, I am happy with my ability to stay single and happy.  This has been one of the most wonderful times in my life, and I am amazed that I feel that way.  For so many years, I equated only romantic love with happiness, and now I am finding love in so many different ways.

I still want to find a partner to share my life with.  I still want what I could feel from the above video.  I know that what was there for them has gone and changed, but the reality remains the same.  Sonny loved Cher long after their relationship was over.  

Overall, I think for now  I am finally okay with just me.  I know I still have a ways to go, but I am happy with how far I have come.   

Leave a Reply

